Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response
 
 
 

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit adelphi.edu/coronavirus.

Derner School of Psychology Leadership

Deans

Jacques P. Barber, PhD, ABPP
Dean
e – jbarber@adelphi.edu

J. Christopher Muran, Ph.D.J. Christopher Muran, PhD
Associate Dean
Director of Clinical Training
Hy Weinberg, Room 303
p – 516.877.4803
e – jcmuran@adelphi.edu

Errol Rodriguez, Ph.D., CRCErrol Rodriguez, PhD, CRC
Assistant Dean and Director of General Masters Program and Mental Health Counseling
Hy Weinberg Center, Room 320
p – 516.237.8572
e – erodriguez@adelphi.edu

Chairs

Katherine FioriKatherine Fiori, PhD
Chair of Undergraduate Psychology Program
Associate Professor
Blodgett Hall, Room 208
p – 516.877.4739
e – fiori@adelphi.edu

Directors

Ionas Sapountzis, Ph.D.Ionas Sapountzis, PhD
Director of the School Psychology Masters Program
Hy Weinberg, Room 311
p – 516.877.4743
e – isapountzis@adelphi.edu

Jonathan Jackson, Ph.D. Jonathan Jackson, PhD
Director of the Center for Psychological Services and Field Training
Hy Weinberg, Room 318
p – 516.877.4823
e – jackson2@adelphi.edu

Amira Simha-Alpern, PhD
Director, Postgraduate Programs in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy
Hy Weinberg, Room 327
p – 516.877.4826
p – 516.877.4805
e – Simha-alpern@adelphi.edu

Jennifer I. Durham, PsyD
Director of School Psychology PsyD Program
Hy Weinberg, Room 321
p – 516.877.4852
e – jdurham@adelphi.edu

Robert Farrell
Director of Postgraduate Psychotherapy Center
Coordinator of Extension Programs
Hy Weinberg, Room 325
p – 516.877.4841
e –rfarrell@adelphi.edu

Administration

Janet Baronian
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Hy Weinberg, Room 302
p – 516.877.4801
e – baronian@adelphi.edu

Kathy Bishop
Administrative Assistant
Hy Weinberg, Room 317
p – 516.877.4543
e – kbishop@adelphi.edu

 
Follow Adelphi Psychology at:

For further information, please contact:

Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology
p – 516.877.4800