Derner Institute Leadership

Deans

Jacques P. Barber, Ph.D., ABPP
Dean
e – jbarber@adelphi.edu

J. Christopher Muran, Ph.D.J. Christopher Muran, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Director of Clinical Training
Hy Weinberg, Room 303
p – 516.877.4803
e – jcmuran@adelphi.edu

Errol Rodriguez, Ph.D., CRCErrol Rodriguez, Ph.D., CRC
Assistant Dean and Director of General Masters Program and Mental Health Counseling
Hy Weinberg Center, Room 320
p – 516.237.8572
e – erodriguez@adelphi.edu

Chairs

Katherine FioriKatherine Fiori, Ph.D.
Chair of Undergraduate Psychology Program
Associate Professor
Blodgett Hall, Room 208
p – 516.877.4739
e – fiori@adelphi.edu

Directors

Ionas Sapountzis, Ph.D.Ionas Sapountzis, Ph.D.
Director of the School Psychology Masters Program
Hy Weinberg, Room 311
p – 516.877.4743
e – isapountzis@adelphi.edu

Jonathan Jackson, Ph.D. Jonathan Jackson, Ph.D.
Director of the Center for Psychological Services and Field Training
Hy Weinberg, Room 318
p – 516.877.4823
e – jackson2@adelphi.edu

Mary Beth M. Cresci, Ph.D., ABPPMary Beth M. Cresci, Ph.D., ABPP
Director of Postgraduate Programs
Hy Weinberg, Room 327
p – 516.877.4826
e – cresci@adelphi.edu

Robert Farrell
Director of Postgraduate Psychotherapy Center
Coordinator of Extension Programs
Hy Weinberg, Room 325
p – 516.877.4841
e –rfarrell@adelphi.edu

Administration

Janet Baronian
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Hy Weinberg, Room 302
p – 516.877.4801
e – baronian@adelphi.edu

 

For further information, please contact:

Gordon F. Derner Institute of Advanced Psychological Studies
p – 516.877.4800

Neuroscience Research
Assistant Professor Dominic Fareri is making waves in neuroscience.
Read "In Friends We Trust"
News and Events
Articles on psychology research and trends, faculty highlights and innovative programs and events.
Browse our psychology updates
M.A. in School Psych
See what sets Adelphi apart in the field of school psychology.
Read the program Q&A